KCET Exam Centres 2020

KCET Exam Centres 2020

Exam centres for KCET 2020 is yet to be released officially by KEA but the tentative list of exam centres is given below. Read on and choose the exam centre that is nearby and fill the application form with appropriate choice. Candidates appearing for KCET are given the liberty to choose the exam centres according to their preference. Authorities see to it that the candidate gets the exam centre of his preference, however, it is subjected to the availability of that centre. The exam conducting body has the right to allot any centre to the candidate irrespective of the exam centre chosen by them to appear for the exam in case of unavailability of the chosen centre. The centre allotted to the candidate will be mentioned in the Admit card also.

54 exam centres will be allocated for KCET exam across Karnataka and Kannada test will be conducted in Bengaluru. Candidates who have passed or are appearing for Qualifying Examination within Karnataka should write 'CET-2020' in a test centre assigned by the KEA within the district in which the candidate has studied 2nd PUC or 12th standard.

Assignment Of Examination Centres

  1. The examination centre for writing ‘CET 2020’ will be assigned by the KEA Computers on random basis.
  2. The candidates who have passed or are appearing for Q. E. within Karnataka should write the ‘CET 2020’ in a place within the district in which they have studied 2nd PUC or 12th standard.
  3. If the ‘CET 2020’ examination centers are located in more than one place in a district, the candidate can choose any one of the places.
  4. For example: If the candidate has studied his / her 2nd PUC / 12th standard in ‘Mysore or any place in the Mysore district’, then he / she has to write CET only in ‘MYSORE’. If he / she has studied in ‘Bellary Dist’, then he / she can write CET either in ‘HOSPET’ or in ‘BELLARY’.

Exam centre list for KCET

SI.No. KCET Examination Centers
1 Bagalkot
2 Jamakhandi
3 Bangalore
4 Doddaballapur
5 Belagum
6 Athanni
7 Chickodi
8 Gokak
9 Bellary
10 Hospet
11 Bidar
12 Basavakalyan
13 Bhalki
14 Bijapur
15 Chamarajanagar
16 Kollegal
17 Chickaballapur
18 Chickamagalur
19 Chitradurga
20 Davangere
21 Dharwad
22 Hubli
23 Gadag
24 Gulbarga
25 Hassan
26 Haveridte
27 Karwar
28 Dandeli
29 Kumta
30 Sirsi
31 Kolar
32 K G F
33 Koppal
34 Madikeri
35 Mandya
36 Krishnarajapet
37 Mangalore
38 Moodabidre
39 Puttur
40 Ujire
41 Mysore
42 Raichur
43 Ramanagara
44 Channapatna
45 Shimoga
46 Bhadravathi
47 Sagar
48 Tumkur
50 Udipi
51 Karkala
52 Kundapura
53 Yadgir